Special Actions

Blandande nyheter och artiklar

Special Actions

Inläggav Mangler » fre 12 okt 2018, 15:52

Det kom nyligen upp i ett game, och det är en ganska unik effekt så jag tänkte gå in på att förklara lite mer om hur det fungerar.

Kortet i fråga var alltså [card]Leonin Arbiter[/card] som har texten:
Kod: Markera allt
Players can't search libraries. Any player may pay 2 for that player to ignore this effect until end of turn.


Länk till gatherer

Detta är alltså det som kallas för en "Special Action".

Enligt gatherer:
  • If an effect says “You may search your library . . . If you do, shuffle your library,” and you haven’t paid 2, you can’t choose to search, so you won’t shuffle.
  • If an effect says “Search your library . . . Then shuffle your library,” and you haven’t paid 2, the search effect fails, but you will still have to shuffle.
  • Since players who haven’t paid 2 can’t search, they won’t be able to find any cards in a library. The effect applies to all players and all libraries. If a spell or ability’s effect has other parts that don’t depend on searching for or
  • finding cards, they will still work normally.
  • Effects that tell a player to reveal cards from a library or look at cards from the top of a library will still work. Only effects that use the word “search” will fail unless a player pays 2.
  • Paying 2 to ignore Leonin Arbiter’s effect is a special action. Any player may take this special action any time they have priority. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • Paying 2 doesn’t let a player pick up a library and search it — it just allows them to ignore Leonin Arbiter’s effect that turn. That player can search a library only if another spell or ability instructs them to do so.
  • If a player pays 2, that enables only them to ignore Leonin Arbiter’s effect that turn. Each other player is still affected by it.
  • A player who has paid 2 may search any library when instructed to do so that turn, not just their own library.
  • Once a player has paid 2, they may search libraries that turn as many times as they are instructed to do so.
  • If there are multiple Leonin Arbiters on the battlefield, a player must pay 2 for each one before being able to search libraries that turn.

Detta betyder alltså:
  • Abilityn använder inte stacken.
  • Abilityn stackar
  • Om det uppkommer en likadan special action under tiden som en effekt resolvar så gäller även den effekten
  • Har en spelare aktiverat en special action så kommer båda spelarna få prioritet igen före man går vidare

Spelare A har [card]Leonin Arbiter[/card] i Spel.

Exempel
Spelare A aktiverar en [card]Ghost Quarter[/card] på Spelare B's land.
Spelare B måste betala {2} före effekten resolvar för att få möjlighet att söka sitt library.

OM:
Spelare B betalar {2}
DÅ:
Kan spelare A spela en [card]cloudshift[/card] på sin [card]Leonin Arbiter[/card] för att det skall ligga en ny effekt från kortet i spel så att Spelare B måste betala {2} igen för att få leta från [card]Ghost Quarter[/card]

OM:
Spelare B betalar {2}
DÅ:
Finns det inte någon möjlighet att svara med andra sök-effekter (efterssom abilityn inte använder stacken), som t.ex. att aktivera andra [card]Ghost Quarter[/card] eller [card]Path to Exile[/card].
DCI: #8213-688-004
Ordförande Double Haste 2017
Level 1 Judge
Användarvisningsbild
Mangler
Jens Åström
 
Inlägg: 3687
Ort: Luleå

Återgå till Nyheter / Artiklar

Vilka är online

Användare som besöker denna kategori: Inga registrerade användare och 1 gäst

cron